Forum

normal Creating a menu

More
1 year 5 months ago #191 by ame
Creating a menu was created by ame
Hi Gregorio,

I'm new to this drag and drop template creating, but sofar it works perfectly! Just one question, I can't figure out how to create a dropdown menu with Kiolezo. I've googled for documentation but I can't find an example of how to build that. Or should I opt for a module and create the menu with another Joomla extension?

Thank you!

Ame

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
1 year 5 months ago #192 by Gregorio
Replied by Gregorio on topic Creating a menu
Hello Ame,
Happy to hear that you like our system!

If you want to display a normal drop down menu (such as other normal Joomla templates), you can go in the editor, drag and drop a new module position from the sidebar (under CMS ITEMS tab) to the place where you want to display the menu in your template. Then setup the new module position, in "Module position name" enter your favourite name (it will be the new module position where to publish your menu) and write to "Module style" the word "menu". Then you can normally create in Joomla a menu, its module and publish it in the new created module position. By assigning "menu" as "Module style" you give to the module position the feature to create menu voices, sub menu voices with drop-down and mobile menu.

We are still working on the official wiki, anyway you can take a look to this page to understand how to create a new module position: www.digigreg.com/en/wiki/kiolezo/how-to-...tion-to-kiolezo.html

Besides, if you want just to have a kind of accordion menu, there are some special blocks to drop in your layout (under DYNAMIC LAYOUT tab) called "N accordions". If you drop these blocks, you will have in your layout an accordion made from N blocks, where you can publish inside whatever you want, text, modules, images, etc.